Author Topic: Newbie here - 70 Barracuda Restomod  (Read 2169 times)

Offline The1TrueOutlaw

Newbie here - 70 Barracuda Restomod
« on: August 23, 2017 - 08:34:17 AM »
New member here, thought I'd give an intro. I have a 70 Barracuda that I am mostly in the planning stages of a resto-mod. I'll give a quick overview here but once I find the appropriate section on here I will post up something a bit more in depth.

I have the body I'm planning on using but it definitely needs some work. I'm planning to use a drop out SRT 6.4L with the TR6060 from a wreck and a dana 60 with mechanical LSD. Suspension I'm looking at a bolt in aftermarket (leaning towards RMS) and I am planing to redo the interior with the seats from a modern challenger and build custom panels.

I'm looking forward to picking everyone brains!

Offline 70chall440

• Sr. Resident
Re: Newbie here - 70 Barracuda Restomod
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2017 - 01:03:53 PM »
Good starting point and plan overall. There are a number of members who have gone new gen Hemi in an ebody that can offer some great advice. A good plan initially will pay dividends as you move forward. I developed a plan and vision when I started building my Cuda (a long time ago), but it is coming together. The plan helped keep me from going down too many rabbit holes... although it didn't stop it completely  :bigsmile:

Good luck and have fun
Current Mopar
70 Challenger RT 440-6 EFI, 73 Cuda 416-6 EFI
05 Hemi Durango, 01 Ram 4x4, 14 Ram 2500 4X4, 10 PCP Challenger 6 spd RT, 01 Viper GTS ACR, 52 B3B w/330 Desoto Hemi, 70 Hemi RR (under const)
Past Mopars
9 x Challengers. AAR Cuda, 4 RR, 2 GTX, 4 Chargers, etc... (too many to list)

Offline The1TrueOutlaw

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2017 - 01:23:18 PM »