Author Topic: Where to start on my sheetmetal replacement?  (Read 832 times)

Offline 01freeman

Where to start on my sheetmetal replacement?
« on: March 13, 2012 - 02:16:35 PM »
I am ready to start on my 70 challenger. It needs rear wheel tubs inner and outer, trunk floor, and both quarters and both rear frame rails. Where should I start. Where do i need to brace it before I cut thing out. I have welding experience and feel somewhat confident, this is my first time. What is the best plan to tackle this. What should be done first to last. how do I align everything. I would love to hear from the experts and see what they suggest so lets hear it. Is this too much for a first time experience. I want to learn and need to start somewhere. I know to get AMD metal thats the plan.

Thanks

Offline 72cudamaan

• Resident
Re: Where to start on my sheetmetal replacement?
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012 - 07:42:14 PM »
Lots of questions that are awful hard to answer conclusively. You would be better served
 either doing searches or looking over some restoration threads. After a bit
of reading, come back with more specific questions for your needs. I'm not trying to blow
you off and ignore you, just suggesting getting your feet wet with some insight. That
way when someone does answer questions, you will know what they are talking about.
If I cant fix it, it's broke

Andy  (phukker whither)

Offline jimynick

• Resident
Re: Where to start on my sheetmetal replacement?
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012 - 10:56:31 PM »